Letting Loose at Artscape

12 07 2009

Artscape is an annual art festival held in Baltimore, MD, USA that occurs mid-July. It takes place in the majority of the Bolton Hill section of the city, which happens to be on my college campus. I’ve decided that since several friends will be coming in for the festival, it would be a good excuse to take an exorbitant amount of photos. Normally, I cannot take more than a few photos a day because I just can’t seem to let loose. I’m not sure if this is a good or a bad thing. Therefore, I am going to force myself to take three rolls 36 exp film: one color negative, one slide, and one b/w. Artscape only lasts for three days, so I must take a roll a day. Let the experiment begin!





July 1-12 Photo Dump

12 07 2009

Here is a photo dump from the last two weeks. As you can tell, I am relatively picky in what I post, perhaps too much so. They were taken with a Holga 120n and a Nikon FM2n. The scan quality of them is awful, so I apologize. At some point, I will use the school’s negative scanner to actually scan high-quality negatives. That probably won’t be until I am ready to start compiling them into my new book.

As I have just realized I haven’t mentioned my new book in awhile, I shall do so now. I have finally hammered out the details for the photo book and it will be based on the idea of human identity. I am giving myself a year to work on it, so I am not rushed to complete it, but I still have a goal in mind of when to finish. Look for updates on the book throughout the next year.

Capture
Untitled 06-28
Harbor 06-27
Harbor Panorama 06-27