Update

10 06 2009

Well, it’s been awhile since I have posted any sort of updates. I haven’t really been doing much other than taking photos. I haven’t gotten any of them developed though, so I can’t post them. I did send one roll of 35mm slide film out to Fuji last Friday, so I am hoping to have that back by this Friday. I’ve never sent film out to be developed before though, so I don’t know how long it will take to get back to my apartment. I believe the plant is in Kansas, which isn’t that far away, but it certainly isn’t right next door either. I also have three rolls of 120 film that I want to get developed tomorrow. I have two rolls of slide film and one roll of color negative.

Other than the photography, I have been interested in doing photo transfers onto wood and canvas. I found a technique that is supposed to work with toner prints, but I haven’t been able to try it yet since I don’t have access to a printer that uses toner instead of ink. I am going to have to go to the print lab to make prints, but I will probably wait until next week to do it.

Once I find where I packed my scanner, I will post some photos.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

