Myths

2 08 2008

Since I was a kid, I have been interested in myths. It started in first grade, I believe, when we were taught about the Greek myths and subsequently watched Clash of the Titans. From there, it moved on to Celtic mythology, which I am still interested in to this day.

I will be heavily drawing from these in my new series of paintings. So far, I have done preliminary work on the first of these which will be based on the Welsh myth of Blodeuwedd. Herbs and flowers have always had a special place in my heart, so this particular character is a good place to start the new series.

As always, I will update with images once I have this piece done.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

